New World Verdant Trapper skin: How to get Twitch drop armor set - Dexerto
New World

New World Verdant Trapper skin: How to get Twitch drop armor set

Published: 25/Aug/2021 11:37 Updated: 29/Sep/2021 12:00

by James Busby

Share


New World Twitch drops have become one of the title’s most sought after items, with the Verdant Trapper armor skin being one of them.

The New World beta proved incredibly popular among players and streamers alike, with many diving headfirst into the brutal world of Aeternum Island. To help celebrate Gamescom’s digital event and the game’s success, New World gave fans the chance to claim the Verdant Trapper skin for free. 

While no longer available, this humble skin may not be as highly-coveted as the game’s Golden Rage armor, but it was worth picking up for those that enjoy the thrill of the hunt. 

Advertisement

How to get the Verdant Trapper skin in New World

Amazon Games MMO New World
Amazon Game Studios
The Verdant Trapper skin was a must for fans of hunting.

Like many other online games, New World has teamed up with Twitch to give players an exclusive reward. One of these was the Verdant Trapper skin. 

Here’s how players got hold of it:

  1. Head over to the official New World Twitch drops page. 
  2. Sign in with your Twitch account.
  3. Connect your Twitch and Steam accounts.
  4. Activate New World Twitch drops.
  5. Watch New World at Gamescom 2021 Opening Night Live.

The Verdant Trapper skin was obtained after you’ve watched 15+ minutes of the Gamescom Opening Night Live stream. 

The event kicked off Wednesday, 25th August, and started at 11 am PT / 2 pm ET / 8 pm CET. For those that claimed the reward, it will now be available in-game.